Books

NEW BUYS- CLASSICS

NEW BUYS- CLASSICS

Finally the most awaited order of this month has arrived. I was eagerly waiting for the below books from past four days, and they were giving me sleepless nights. They are in order:

The Complete Father Brown Series by G. K. Chesterton
Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad
The Divine comedy: Inferno by Dante
Fathers and Sons by Ivan S. Turgenev
Far from the Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy
Paradise Lost and Paradise Regained by John Milton

What do you guys have to say?

 

12 thoughts on “NEW BUYS- CLASSICS”

  1. I hate to say that I really disliked both the Inferno and Heart of Darkness; however, I have a friend who adores the Inferno and I suppose it’s really a matter of taste! 🙂 I’ve read bits of Paradise Lost though and it’s brilliant – excited to see your thoughts! Nice book haul 🙂

    Like

    1. I haven’t read it, as I am going to start in the chronological order posted above. When I’ll read them, I ‘d be to share my views and listen to yours both on Inferno and Paradise Lost. I agree it is the matter of taste sometimes! 🙂

      Like

  2. I would really liked to read heart of darknes, the divine comedy and paradise lost 🙂 We have already discussed heart of darkness in one of my seminars, and it sounded quite interesting. But I have heard from a few people who have read Conrad, that it would be very boring. And I have also heard from a friend that paradise lost should be a ver hard read. But I nevertheless want to read them 🙂

    Like

    1. I am planning to read and review all the six titles above mentioned. I hope I would be able to give you genuine reviews on these titles. You should read them if you want, such that we would be able to share our ideas and reviews!

      Like

    1. Haha, it happens. Gutenberg is one of the reason that I am highly interested in reading and especially classics. E-books have their own fun of reading and paperback have their own! 🙂

      Like

  3. I have just read Far from The Madding Crowd and Paradise Lost and I really liked them. I started with Dante’s Inferno but lost interest in the middle,but that’s all alright I guess. It’s a matter of taste afterall!
    Do you read Dan Brown’s books? I loved his Inferno!!

    Like

Any thoughts?

