Essay

How I welcome the winter!

Ah, the month of November went pretty fast for me. The later half of the month, I still can’t believe it existed. It’s been over a month Imagesince I had read something or wrote something(Of Course, except in the examinations). “Examinations! Examinations! Examinations!”, right now it sounds like “Exterminate! Exterminate! Exterminate!” in the voice of Daleks. It was kind of a Dalek-phase I was passing through. I still hope that the time lord will come and will take me back in time, back to the mid of last month. But then I’ll be in the Dalek-phase all over again. And I’ll still be reading text books instead of ‘Real Books’  writing exams instead of poetry. Due to this phase, I feel I will not be able to complete my Goodreads 2013 Reading Challenge of 100 books which till now I have read only 66.

As of now, I am quite relieved that along with winter that phase had passed like the west wind blows. Cruel mistress winter is to me, but I guess I am ready for some holidays. Football, reading books, and eat is all I am going to do for the next month.

My head, right now, is all in a fuzziness due to the side effects of the Daleks-phase. Any recommendations for the reading part?

3 thoughts on “How I welcome the winter!”

Any thoughts?

