Books

TOP TEN TUESDAY: Ten ‘The Fault In Our Stars’ inspired items

Not since Harry Potter has a Young Adult novel attracted such a devoted fan-base as John Green’s The Fault In Our Stars. As an inevitable result of that, the book and a film adaption, has inspired countless homemade items that you can buy on various websites including Etsy and Amazon. Here is a lit of top ten items, which I think (not as a fan) is suitable for the TFIOS fans.

Numerous iPhone cases

Kitchen Aprons

Travel Tissues

Custom Painted Heels

Hand-Painted False Nails

Wine Glasses

Okay, Okay Sweatshirts

Finger-less Gloves

Pillow Cases

Scarves (this one looks good though)

15 thoughts on “TOP TEN TUESDAY: Ten ‘The Fault In Our Stars’ inspired items”

  1. My friend and her best friend got the Okay? Okay phone cases and they kind of look really pretty because of the blue I guess. I find the pillow cute and if I find it anywhere here I’d prolly buy it. I saw a girl wearing the Okay? Okay shirt when I went for the movie and it looked really cute but I guess I am not that much of a fan to buy any of the above stuff.

    Like

  2. I haven’t read the book, but my daughter took me to see the film and i cried and i think everyone in the theater cried too. Not sure if i am going to buy the merchandise though, but would love to read the book now.

    Like

  3. Hi, thanks for stopping by my blog. I recently read “The Fault …” and have to say (quietly) I was a bit disappointed. I found it just a little too contrived, but can understand how others were taken with the book. I am often disappointed with the “must reads” of the moment, and prefer finding my own gems because then I have no expectations.

    Like

    1. IT’s always better to find your own readings, but giving one or two a try at some duration isn’t bad. I, too, do not like TFIOS that much. But I feel it’s necessary to read the titles first and then only we can decide which we like or not! 🙂

      Like

Any thoughts?

