6 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: How to be Interesting by Jessica Hagy”

      1. I agree with what you guys are saying. Sometimes when I read books like this one (specifically “Steal Like an Artist”) I’ve walked away with some neat quotes that stir up thought, but I wish that they had more “meat” to them. It’s nice to get the visuals, too…I’m still going to read it.

        Like

  1. I enjoyed “Steal Like an Artist” (perhaps it was suggested to me through your blog? I can’t recall.) so I think I’m going to be reading this one, too!

    I haven’t written in a while…I believe my last entry concerns the loss of the newborn boy that I met in my volunteer efforts at a local hospital…and though I’ve had a lot going on, I haven’t been putting it into writing, neither public or private… I want to write soon, but I’ve been considering having separate blogs for stuff (like one for book reviews, one for my journey to becoming a nurse, one for my “journal” of sorts…) in order to make each more coherent and people who are interested in those different areas can follow each of the ones that apply to them, instead of all topics being mixed together. I apologize for going out on a tangent…I was wondering what you thought about that.

    I think it’s time for me to catch up on reading some of your other stuff, too. 🙂 I enjoy reading your reviews.

    Like

    1. Thanks a lot for your appreciation! I am sorry for the loss that affected you. But what more can I say, it’s life.
      I hope you write with prosperity and yes I agree with your idea that keeping one’s writing organized.
      I hope you enjoy reading this book 🙂

      Like

Any thoughts?

