FIVE BOOKS TO READ IN NOVEMBER LIST#

Had a busy October. Of course, I did spent my time reading few books. I had my fun and also learnt a thing or two during the time I spent reading. Though I am excited to get my hands on new titles releasing these month, I am finding it difficult to adjust these titles in my current reading schedule. But somehow, I have utter confidence on my reading conscience and I hope I’ll manage.

Below I include a list of five books to look out for in this month of November

Revival by Stephen King

A dark and electrifying novel about addiction, fanaticism, and what might exist on the other side of life.

The Slow Regard of Silent Things: A Kingkiller Chronicle by Patrick Rothfuss

A companion novella to Patrick Rothfuss’ bestselling Kingkiller Chronicle novels, The Slow Regard of Silent Things shares an enchanting new perspective on the Four Corners realm.

Funny Girl by Nick Hornby

Set in 1960’s London, Funny Girl is a lively account of the adventures of the intrepid young Sophie Straw as she navigates her transformation from provincial ingénue to television starlet amid a constellation of delightful characters.

Hansel & Gretel by Neil Gaiman, Lorenzo Mattotti

Best-selling author Neil Gaiman and fine artist Lorenzo Mattotti join forces to create Hansel & Gretel, a stunning book that’s at once as familiar as a dream and as evocative as a nightmare.

The Burning Room by Michael Connelly

Detective Harry Bosch tackles a cold case unlike any he’s ever worked, in the new thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly.


What books are you looking for this month?

25 thoughts on “FIVE BOOKS TO READ IN NOVEMBER LIST#

  1. I’m looking forward to Stephen King’s Revival myself – sounds like an original idea. Very prolific author, never ceases to amaze.

    I enjoy Michael Connelly’s Lincoln Lawyer series – never read the Bosch series but I imagine I’d like that too.

    Great post – feel free to stop by my blog sometime at bookshelfbattle.com and talk books, writing, etc.

    Like

  2. Next mini-batch to read: UFOs: A Century of Sightings/Suburban legends: True tales of Murder, Mayhem and Minivans/So West, So Wild/Sea of Slaughter/Evolution’s Captain.

    But, now, I also want to read those you posted 🙂 *laugh*

    Like

  3. Stephen King and Michael Connelly are both on the horizon for me, but I haven’t read the prior release from either of them. I had no idea Neil Gaiman was release a Hansel & Gretel book! That’s really intriguing. Have to check that one out, too.

    Like

  4. Funny Girl sounds good to me and so does Hansel and Gretel. I’d like to read both at some stage. I’ve never taken the plunge with Stephen King yet, so perhaps I should just jump right in with his new one.

    Like

  5. I have a B&N gift card to plunder, and I’m ordering Funny Girl per your recommendation; I’ve been meaning to check into Nick Hornby’s work. And I’m sharing your list with my son, a Stephen King appreciator. My indulgent pleasure lately is reading Louise Penny’s Three Pines mysteries–have you read any of her work? I find them perfect afghan reading on cold November nights…

    Like

    1. I am glad to know as per my recommendation, you are giving Hornby a shot and I hope you won’t be disappointed by him anytime. Glad to know about your son though I haven’t read Stephen King much.
      I haven’t read any of Penny’s work but thank you for mentioning it and I’ll see if I can get my hands on it! 🙂

      Like

Any thoughts?

