Books betiding into Movies in 2015- Part 2

In the last post “Books betiding into Movies in 2015- Part 1“, I offered you a list of eight books that are going to be some wonderful movies this year, or at least I hope. Well here are few more.

Me Before You

Release Date: Aug. 21

I think this book is one of the most popular books of the 2014, though I it’s still in my TBR list. In this love story, young Louisa forms a bond with Will, the paralyzed man she is employed to help. Emilia Clarke (yes the Targaryen) is playing Louisa.

Frankenstein

One of my favourite book from the pile I read last year. Another added to ‘must see movies list’. Daniel Radcliffe will play Igor, the hunchback assistant to Victor Frankenstein, James McAvoy.

Dark Places

Another thriller from the author of Gone Girl and we all know what Gone Girl did to us last year. Starring Charlize Theron.

The Driftless Sea

Pierre, a young bartender, experiences ups and downs in rural Iowa before falling for a mysterious woman named Stella. Starring Zoey Deschanel (yes the girl from 500 days of summer)

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children

In this YA novel, a teenager named Jacob explores the ruins of a strange house on an island near Wales, UK. Tim Burton has never disappointed me with his direction ever and I hope he does a steady job with this one too. Else, Eva Green and Asa Butterfield (yes, from The Boy in Striped Pajamas)

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies

I have no likening for zombies. None, whatsoever. Still, me thinks it’s a funny plot (like Zombieland was). It’s a twisted spin on Jane Austen’s classic novel that puts heroine Elizabeth Bennett in the middle of protecting her family and town from the undead.

Silence

Set in 17th-century Japan, the book follows the story of Jesuits who are trying to bring Christianity into Japan. Martin Scorsese is directing this one. Period.

The Price of Salt

A young female department store clerk becomes obsessed with another woman in the store in this 1950s drama. Starring Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara.

Macbeth

An upcoming British drama film. Starring Michael Fassbender, Marion Cotillard and David Thewlis.

Child 44

Release Date: April 17

One of the most acclaimed thrillers of recent years, this 2008 novel managed to combine page-turning thrills with a bleak look at Soviet-era criminality. It focuses on a disgraced MGB agent who investigates a gruesome series of child murders. Starring Tom Hardy with support from Gary Oldman, and Noomi Rapace.

14 thoughts on “Books betiding into Movies in 2015- Part 2

  1. I’m sorry, I couldn’t finish reading the rest of your post after I saw that you don’t like zombies. LOL There are two books on this list that I am excited to see on the big screen. “Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children” and “Pride and Prejudice and Zombies.” I have read neither of them, but I will be picking them up now. I have been debating on getting “Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children” for a while, the cover is just so creepy, but it never made it in my basket.

    Like

  2. OMG! They all sound so interesting. Especially Tim Burton for that book! *o* I have been seeing that book on booktube all the time, but didn’t know if I should read it. Now that Tim Burton will direct it, I will try to read it soon. Frankstein is also on my shelf, and I want to see Daniel Radcliffe in that one. The rest sounds interesting as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts?

