Book List, Books

Top Ten Books in 2015- A Half Yearly List

2015 is going well for me in terms of reading. I have already some books ahead of my schedule to read 125 books this year and I am confident that I will be able to complete the challenge before the year comes to an end. This year I have read a variety of books. Fiction, non-fiction, many kind of sub-genres. Another good thing to happen is I have met many fellow bloggers who from time to time recommend me titles that I would have not known otherwise and I have picked some of them and I am glad and thankful for their recommendations.

Thus, here I am evaluating ten best books I have read so far in the year.

Find Me

Laura van den Berg’s debut novel FIND ME is a rare novel. You won’t find it on everyone’s bookshelf, and if you do, make a plea to let you read it, stop everything, and start reading.

The Heart is a Lonely Hunter

The steadiness of this novel is will make you fond of the writer.

The Hanging Garden

One of the best Rankin’s book.

Norwegian Wood

Mesmerizing Murakam’s words.

Bird by Bird

Anne Lamott’s book is necessary for anyone who aspires to write for his own inner peace.

Kafka On the Shore

Another mesmerising Murakami’s mesh for a reader to experience. His words, the structure, the flow of text, the plot, and the characters together build that mesh.

Rita Hayworth and Shawshank Redemption

It’s Shawshank Redemption and it is as good as the movie.

Zero to One

Zero to One presents at once an optimistic view of the future of progress and a new way of thinking about innovation.

The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry

A great fiction story for the love of books.

The Letters of Vincent van Gogh

One of the most amazing collection of letters I have ever read.

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Books in 2015- A Half Yearly List”

      1. Well, I’m a good ways into it, I’m finding it a bit slow, but the author, like the main character, are really into Poe, so there might be something larger looming. We will see. Thanks for the list!

        Like

  1. I might have to check a few of these out. But I am such a book snob. I stay within the same genre for the most part. But if the book is popular I will more than likely read it, like Looking for Alaska. Never would have read it if everyone wasn’t talking about it.

    I don’t have a list of favorites, but my favorite book I have read so far this year was The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black. It was such a magical story.

    Like

  2. Some great sounding books, none of which I’ve read. Going to spend bit of time reading up on each as sure a few if not more will end up on my to read list.

    Like

Any thoughts?

