Book List, Books

Three Books to read from Net Galley

We all know NetGalley.com offers superb titles for readers from writers and publishers across the world. I have been following NetGalley.com for quite a time but have failed to read a single title and review it in past few weeks. But I love going through the new titles and their elegant book covers. Here are three books publishing this month that you should go check and read from NetGalley.com.

The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss by Max Wirestone

For fans of The Guild, New Girl, Scott Pilgrim, Big Bang Theory, Veronica Mars, meet debut author’s Max Wirestone character Dahlia Moss, the reigning queen of unfortunate decision-making in the St. Louis area. Unemployed broke, and on her last bowl of ramen, she’s not living her best life. But that’s all about to change.

The Clasp by Sloane Crosley

Part comedy of manners, part treasure hunt, another debut novel, looks promising and I am definitely going to get my hands on it.

Al the Things We Never Knew by Sheila Hamilton

All the Things We Never Knew takes readers from David and Sheila’s romance through the last three months of their life together and into the year after his death. It details their unsettling descent from ordinary life into the world of mental illness, and examines the fragile line between reality and madness.

10 thoughts on “Three Books to read from Net Galley”

  1. Many of the books I review come from Netgalley. I have read many and review each book I read. Most of my ARC from net come out Tuesdays and the review is on my website.
    I read mostly mysteries. I recommend Netgalley highly

    Like

      1. As I understand it it is not Netgalley. I have one publisher that denies a y request and another that denies some and allows me to read the some books. I have enough to read I don’t let it bother me.

        Like

      2. Yes, publishing is “cut throat” business. I don’t really care if I don’t get a book but I do wonder what more can a publisher want when my score is alway at least 80%return and I place the review on 5 sites bot Twitter or Facebook.

        Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts?

