Uncategorized

Things Are Changing

Things are changing on Confessions of a Readaholic. And these changes are necessary both for you and myself. I am really bored with my current blogging schedule. Posting every three days and that to scheduled. I miss the inspirational hit writing or live blogging, in other words, writing in the middle of the night and then selecting the right images, and the Voila! hit the publish button. Since schedule blogging, I have to plan ahead for a month at hand and there is no fun left in that. In recent weeks I have written only two posts that were published this month. Mostly, the fault is mine. Tiredness added with laziness in free time or weekends, and procrastination garnishing adds up to no new posts.

For years, blogging has been my favourite thing to do. And yes, I am the only one who blogs in my family. Developing a system while blogging is essential to have a readership or in other words, an audience. Consistency is only achieved if one blog’s regularly. Hardest part in blogging is always the start of a new post but once started, it always give me a pleasure to complete a blog post. After all these years, I have realised, one must have their own blogging schedule, doesn’t matter how much post they publish in a week.

Thus, fellow bloggers I have a new blogging schedule and will try to keep a bit of inspirational hit. Look out for the following days:

Tuesdays, Thursdays, & Saturdays!

26ee2-happyreading

21 thoughts on “Things Are Changing”

  1. Good luck with the new schedule. I try to keep my humor blog daily and my mathematics blog as content allows. For most of September and October that was alternate days, but I don’t know when I’ll get up to that pace again.

    Like

  2. If it ain’t fun, there’s not much sense in blogging. I try to blog every day, and mostly it’s fun for me. More fun that writing columns, at any rate. Easier, too. Why don’t you try a wider field of subjects? Just stretch your wings and fly.

    Like

  3. I know at some point I’ll slack off the posting every day, but I find that a schedule just helps me in general so far. However, I do get irritated when I read an EXCELLENT book…and have to wait a month for the review to roll out. Can’t wait to see more from you!

    Like

  4. I recently read on someone blog that we should never apologise about what we do or not do as a blogger, we should just do it! Good luck with whatever you decide to do. I have noticed that my blog as evolved as I have evolved as a writer – there are even moments now when I think I should start writing that book I keep promising myself.

    Like

Any thoughts?

