Book List

A Half Yearly Reading List

Half of the year has gone, and we have our noses inside the books we are reading and our thoughts mingling around the books we want to read. 2016 has not been so much of a reading year for me as 2015 was. But I have read some good books and few great ones too. Thus, I am compiling a list of books that I have read this year and would like to share with you. Worth taking a look:

Book Review | Amazon

Some practical words of wisdom to configure one’s life.

Book Review | Amazon

One does not has to attend or get some modern education on attaining the creativity. There is no fountain of creativity to drink from. One has to read this book.

Amazon

John William’s book Stoner barely sold when it came out in 1965. Now, it is one of the great American novels of 20th Century.

Book Review | Amazon


What are some books that you have read this year and would you like to recommend to a fellow reader? Do comment below.

14 thoughts on “A Half Yearly Reading List”

  1. Read Stoner earlier in the year as well. Would like to read Unbearable Lightness of Being again. It’s probably been 15 years since I’ve picked up that book. Currently reading Another Roadside Attraction.

    Like

  2. I absolutely loved Stoner, recently read it, the ending blew me away. And the Unbearable Lightness of Being is one of my all-time favorites. I read a lot of great books this year – Americanah, We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves, Life after Life were great, and I’ve really enjoyed the books by Jonas Jonasson.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I just finished reading When Breath Becomes air, a true, sad story that’s well-written and very well worth the short time it takes to get through it – because the reader gets so pulled in.
    Two others I enjoyed this year: Our Life Off the Grid – by J. David Cox, and As Far As I Remember – by Michael Bawtree.

    Like

Any thoughts?

