Books

Are you on Goodreads?

Born in 2006 as a community cataloging of books and reading web Goodreads created by Otis Chandler, today has 40 million active users.

I joined Goodreads few years back and since then it has become a great tool to keep the records of all the books I have read. Before finding Goodreads, I used to to keep record of books I have read on paper. Apart from that, I feel it’s a great place to explore new books not in their publishing order but books similar to your taste or what you generally read. I have found so many books in recommendations section or in groups and discussions, lists and few through giveaways.

Goodreads conducts every year a Reading Challenge which has been driving me to read more consistently. So far this year, I am still yet to complete the challenge:

screen-shot-2016-11-03-at-11-38-16-am

So how is your “Reading Challenge” going on?


Are you on Goodreads? Would you like to become acquaint? My Goodreads Profile

35 thoughts on “Are you on Goodreads?”

  1. I love goodreads. I did the same as you, keeping track of my books on paper before I discovered Goodreads. This is much easier, and the reading challenges is fun (although I have to admit this is going to be the 2nd year in a row I won’t be able to complete it (so much to, so little time lol ).

    Like

    1. Yeah it’s a great tool for readers. I love the way it calculate stats of the number of authors I have read in each year the total number pages I have read. Those stats are fascinating. It’s OK being not to complete the reading challenge, but there is still time.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I am on goodreads but I can’t keep up with it! I will give it another try though because I think it’s a fab idea and well done you! I can see the benefit of a writing & reading community. I love hearing about WP readaholics’ book recommendations. I’m always jotting tgem down. 🙂

    Like

  3. I am also done with my challenge. I just put up a challenge for 50 books but actually I have finished 81 now. So, yay to us! Added you on goodreads! 🙂

    Like

  4. Goodreads is so good to me. I love being able to place all of the books I plan to read on this site so I won’t forget. My Goodreads challenge for this year is to read 500 books. So far, I read a little over 300 books. Gotta make it to the end! ^_^

    Like

Any thoughts?

