Book Reviews, Books, Fiction

Harry Potter’s 20th Anniversary

Pages: 352, Slytherin, 20th Anniversary Edtion
Published: June 2017 by Bloomsbury
Cover Rating: 5/5

Last week I received this beautiful edition from the publisher. I love the cover and they way the contents are represented on the first sight. This new edition launch on the eve of 20 years of Harry Potter is appealing. I sat with it the very next day, delicately holding it in my hands and read it in one go. The magical world of Harry Potter never gets old to my surprise.



The Cover is elegantly design in the house colours, green and silver. Introduction starts with history of Slytherins and I guess there are other editions available for every Hogwarts house and probably follow the same pattern. The Table of Contents clearly marks the extra content in the book:

If you are a Potter fan, then this is an excellent and a charming edition to your collection and fanware. If you are looking forward to read Harry Potter for the very must time, I recommend you to start with these 20th Anniversary editions.


~ Find me on ~

BLOG |  GOODREADS |  TWITTER | FACEBOOK

email: amandeepmittal@live.com

27 thoughts on “Harry Potter’s 20th Anniversary”

  1. A friend of mine is a huge Harry Potter fan and showed me the covers for these. I had not actually seen the contents for these, but it looks amazing. I haven’t read Harry Potter yet (I know how bad that is lol 😂), but this definitely might be a very good time to start I guess. Great post, thanks for sharing these 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t think it’s bad. I completed reading the first three parts last year. I read the whole series in no order and in bizarre situations. If you are starting out, these in-detail versions are very tempting 😃😃

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes I ordered the hardcover Slytherin because it’s my Pottermore house, and it’s also beautiful. They are tempting… I’ve never read the U.K. Edition, so I’m excited. I would love to order the house set, but I’ll wait until I have an expendable 400 dollars or so.

        Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts?

